Info

It's Like DnD

A podcast about tabletop roleplaying games.
RSS Feed
It's Like DnD
2017
July
May
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
July
June


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: October, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
It’s Like DnD 004 - RPG Every Day This episode was recorded on August 15th, 2016 RPG A DAY RPG a Day http://www.brigadecon.org/rpgaday2016/ September 25th - What makes for a good character? September 10th - Largest in-game surprise you have experienced? Star Wars: The Roleplaying Game by Greg Costikyan https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Star_Wars:_The_Roleplaying_Game Apocalypse World by Vincent Baker and Meguey Baker http://apocalypse-world.com/ Urban Shadows by Andrew Medeiros http://www.magpiegames.com/our-games/urban-shadows/ Don’t Rest Your Head by Fred Hicks http://www.evilhat.com/home/dont-rest-your-head-2/ September 13th - What makes a successful campaign. Bubblegumshoe by Emily Care Boss, Kenneth Hite, and Lisa Steele http://www.evilhat.com/home/bubblegumshoe/ Monsterhearts by Avery Alder http://buriedwithoutceremony.com/monsterhearts/ FALL OF MAGIC Jiffycon by Emily Care Boss http://jiffycon.blogspot.ca/ Fall of Magic by Ross Cowman http://heartofthedeernicorn.com/product/fall-of-magic-scroll-edition/ Sentinels of the Multiverse by Christopher Badell, Adam Rebottaro, Paul Bender https://sentinelsofthemultiverse.com/ GEN CON JEALOUSY Andrew Medeiros http://www.northfiregames.com/ Epyllion by Marissa Kelly http://www.magpiegames.com/epyllion/ Fate of the Norns by Andrew Valkauskas http://www.fateofthenorns.com/ ENnie Awards http://www.ennie-awards.com/blog/ IDGN Groundbreaker Awards http://www.igdnonline.com/indie-groundbreaker-awards/ Diana Jones Award http://www.dianajonesaward.org/ Eric Lang http://www.ericmlang.com/ Cat Tobin, Pelgrane Press http://pelgranepress.com 183 Days by Sara Williamson and James Stuart http://www.drivethrucards.com/product/144510/183-Days Snow White by Jonathan G. Nelson http://adventureaweek.com/ A Real Game by Caitlynn Belle http://caitlynnbelle.com/?page_id=300 If I Ran The Zoo Con by Leslie Turek, et. al http://www.nesfa.org/press/Books/TurekRunCon-4.htm Singularity by Caitlynn Belle and Josh Jordan http://caitlynnbelle.com/?page_id=323 (Josh, so sorry I blanked on your name when we were recording! - Rob) Invisible Sun by Monte Cook Games http://invisiblesunrpg.com/ Star Wars: Edge of the Empire by Dave Allen, Shawn Carman and Jay Little of Fantasy Flight Games https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/products/star-wars-edge-of-the-empire/ Burning Wheel Luke Crane https://www.burningwheel.com/ Burning Wheel Codex Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/burningwheel/the-burning-wheel-codex/description Hillfolk by Robin Laws http://site.pelgranepress.com/index.php/hillfolk/ Deliria by Phil Brucato https://www.patreon.com/philbrucato The Gamers Movie by Dead Gentlemen Productions http://deadgentlemen.com/projects/the-gamers-series/the-gamers/ Velvet Glove: Notebook Edition by Sarah Richardson http://www.magpiegames.com/product/velvet-glove-notebook-edition-printpdf/ The Veil: Cyberpunk RPG by Fraser Simons https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/samjokopublishing/the-veil-cyberpunk-rpg Cartel by Mark Diaz Truman http://www.magpiegames.com/cartel-ashcan-edition/ Night Witches by Jason Morningstar http://bullypulpitgames.com/games/night-witches/ SOME OTHER TOPICS Simple Superheroes by Joshua Kitz http://www.composedreamgames.com/pages/simplesuperheroes.php The Starlit Kingdom by Anna Kreider http://browserbeware.com/games/ Fraser Ronald on Book Signing http://swordsedge.ca/2016/03/signage/ Hope Inhumanity by Derek Gour https://hope-inhumanity.com/ PLUGS Our podcast is at http://itslikednd.ca Check out Kate’s blog Bluestockings at http://bluestockings.ca Check out Rach and Rob’s blog ‘Thac0s at Midnight’ at http://thacos.com Connect with us in our G+ Community! Best way to get there is http://itslikednd.ca/g+ or http://itslikednd.ca/gplus Check out Sparkle Dice Alliance at http://sparkledice.com Breakout Gaming Convention is March 10-12! Go to http://breakoutcon.com for more information about the convention! #BreakoutCon Theme music is Gorilla Foot by The Itchy Creeps http://members.shaw.ca/happypuppyrecords/
1