Info

It's Like DnD

A podcast about tabletop roleplaying games.
RSS Feed
It's Like DnD
2017
July
May
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
July
June


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: July, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
It’s Like DnD 003 - We don't care about your elf's tight pants! TAG’s 10th BIRTHDAY PARTY! 00:20 - Toronto Area Gamers http://torontoareagamers.com 00:40 - Mobile Frame Zero: Firebrands by Vincent Baker https://payhip.com/b/nhBY 01:30 - D&D Adventurers League http://dndadventurersleague.org/ 02:20 - Masks by Brendan G. Conway http://www.magpiegames.com/masks/ 04:25 - Fantasy Friends by Ewen Cluney and Golden Sky Stories by Ryo Kamiya translated by Ewen Cluney http://starlinepublishing.com/our-games/golden-sky-stories/ 09:20 - The Watch by Anna Kreider http://browserbeware.com/games/ and Andrew Medeiros http://www.northfiregames.com/ 15:40 - Hope Inhumanity by Derek Gour https://hope-inhumanity.com/ DOWNFALL 16:30 - Downfall by Caroline Hobbs https://lessthanthreegames.com/downfall/ PLAYTESTING THE ARENA 23:30 - The Arena by Kate Bullock http://bluestockings.ca FANTASY ROLEPLAYING GAMES 30:20 - Dungeons & Dragons 3rd Edition by Monte Cook, Jonathan Tweet, and Skip Williams 30:21 - Dungeons & Dragons 2nd Edition by David "Zeb" Cook 30:22 - Dungeons & Dragons v.3.5 by Monte Cook, Jonathan Tweet, and Skip Williams 30:27 - Pathfinder by Jason Bulmahn http://paizo.com/pathfinderRPG 30:28 - 13th Age by Rob Heinsoo, Jonathan Tweet http://site.pelgranepress.com/index.php/category/products/13th-age/ 30:30 - Grim World by Deanna Nygren and Trenton Kennedy http://www.boldlygames.com/grimworld/ 30:31 - Dungeon World by Sage LaTorra and Adam Koebel http://www.dungeon-world.com/ 30:34 - Dungeons & Dragons 4th Edition by Rob Heinsoo, Andy Collins, James Wyatt 30:36 - Dungeons & Dragons 5th Edition by Mike Mearls, Jeremy Crawford, Rodney Thompson, Peter Lee, James Wyatt, Robert J. Schwalb, Bruce R. Cordell and the rest of the Wizards of the Coast D&D Team http://dnd.wizards.com/ 30:39 - GURPS 4th Edition by Steve Jackson, Sean M. Punch, and David L. Pulver http://www.sjgames.com/gurps/ 30:40 - Dragon Age by Chris Pramas and Nicole Lindroos https://greenronin.com/dragonagerpg/ 31:00 - A Song of Ice and Fire Roleplaying by Robert J. Schwalb https://greenronin.com/sifrp/ 32:30 - Savage Worlds by Shane Lacy Hensley https://www.peginc.com/product-category/savage-worlds/ 33:00 - Eberron Campaign Setting by Keith Baker, Bill Slavicsek, and James Wyatt 33:30 - Legends of Anglerre by Sarah Newton, Chris Birch, Mike Chinn, David Donachie, Doug Laedtke, Tom Miskey, Mike Olson, and Marc Reyes 33:31 - Starblazer Adventures by Chris Birch, Stuart Newman, David Donachie and Douglas Nicol 33:45 - Castles and Crusades by Davis Chenault and Mac Golden http://www.trolllord.com/cnc/ 34:15 - Dragon Slayers Fiasco Playset by Logan Bonner http://bullypulpitgames.com/downloads/december-playset-dragon-slayers-2/  for Fiasco by Jason Morningstar http://bullypulpitgames.com/games/fiasco/ 36:00 - Werewolf the Forsaken by Carl Bowen, Conrad Hubbard, Rick Jones, James Kiley, Matthew McFarland, Adam Tinworth http://theonyxpath.com/category/worlds/chroniclesofdarkness/werewolftheforsaken/ 36:05 - Star Wars: The Roleplaying Game by Greg Costikyan 36:10 - In a Wicked Age by Vincent Baker http://www.lumpley.com/wicked.html 47:10 - Fate of the Norns by Andrew Valkauskas http://www.fateofthenorns.com/ 49:25 - Ryuutama: Natural Fantasy RPG by Atsuhiro Okada, translated by Matt Sanchez and Andy Kitkowski. http://kotohi.com/ryuutama/ 56:55 - Blue Rose by Jeremy Crawford, Dawn Elliot, Stephen Kenson, John Snead, Nicole Lindroos and Chris Pramas http://blueroserpg.com/ 57:10 - Iron Claw by Jason Holmgren, Erik Coons, Adam Lindberg, Frederick Stanton, Pieter Van Heil, Ted Wadsworth and Ben Wong http://www.sanguinegames.com/ironclaw/ 58:30 - Swords without Master by Epidiah Ravachol http://www.worldswithoutmaster.com/swords-without-master/ . Check out #SundayAMSwords too! https://plus.google.com/u/0/explore/SundayAMSwords PLUGS Our podcast is at http://itslikednd.ca Fan Expo Canada is September 1-4th if you’re going be sure to swing by the RPG room to come say hi and play games with us! http://fanexpocanada.com/gaming-attractions/ Check out Kate’s blog Bluestockings at http://bluestockings.ca Check out Rach and Rob’s blog ‘Thac0s at Midnight’ at http://thacos.com Connect with us in our G+ Community! Best way to get there is http://itslikednd.ca/g+ or http://itslikednd.ca/gplusTheme music is Gorilla Foot by The Itchy Creeps http://members.shaw.ca/happypuppyrecords/
Jul 1, 2016

It's Like DnD

002 - What's an Urban Fantasy?

 

JIFFY CON

0:00:20 Jiffy Con by Emily Care Boss http://jiffycon.blogspot.ca/

0:01:10 Ten Candles by Stephen Dewey http://cavalrygames.com/ten-candles/

0:06:50 Beyond Our Walls by Robert Bohl. https://plus.google.com/u/0/+RobertBohl/posts/2ShxWWpXTQB

0:07:50 Joshua A.C. Newman is responsible for the phallic art direction of Beyond Our Walls. http://glyphpress.com/

0:10:10 Hearts Blazing by Glenn Given of Games by Play Date. http://www.gamesbyplaydate.com/hearts-blazing/

0:18:30 Modern Myths http://modern-myths.com/

0:18:45 Downfall by Caroline Hobbs https://lessthanthreegames.com/downfall/

0:19:45 Mobile Frame Zero: Firebrands by Vincent Baker https://payhip.com/b/nhBY

0:20:05 Mobile Frame Zero by Joshua A.C. Newman http://mobileframezero.com/

0:24:30 Fall of Magic by Ross Cowman http://heartofthedeernicorn.com/product/fall-of-magic-scroll-edition/

0:27:45 X-Card by John Stavropoulos http://tinyurl.com/x-card-rpg

 

EXPECTATIONS FOR KICKSTARTERS

0:29:30 Hamish Cameron’s comment in response to Episode 01 of It’s Like DnD https://plus.google.com/u/0/117694340632268764245/posts/FW5oveHyj2f

0:31:00 Red Markets by Caleb Stokes https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/159466030/red-markets

0:32:00 The Veil by Fraser Simons https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/samjokopublishing/the-veil-cyberpunk-rpg

0:33:00 Sagas of the Icelanders by Gregor Vuga redmoosegames.blogspot.ca/2012/03/sagas-of-icelanders-playbooks-and-mc.html

 

THE VEIL PLAYTEST

0:38:10 The Veil by Fraser Simons https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/samjokopublishing/the-veil-cyberpunk-rpg

0:42:00 Apocalypse World by Vincent Baker http://apocalypse-world.com/

 

0:46:15 URBAN FANTASY ROLEPLAYING GAMES

0:50:20 d20 Modern by Bill Slavicsek, Jeff Grubb, Rich Redman, Charles Ryan, Wizards of the Coast

0:50:38 Vampire the Masquerade by Mark Rein-Hagen, Graeme Davis, Tom Dowd, Lisa Stevens, Stewart Wieck, White Wolf Publishing

0:50:45 Changeling the Dreaming by Mark Rein·Hagen, Sam Chupp, Ian Lemke, Joshua Gabriel Timbrook, White Wolf Publishing

0:50:55 The Dresden Files Roleplaying Game by Leonard Balsera http://www.evilhat.com/home/dresden-files-rpg/

0:52:50 Cybergeneration by Jonathan Lavallee http://www.firestorm-ink.com/

0:52:55 Deleria by Phil Brucato https://www.patreon.com/philbrucato

0:53:30 Don’t Rest Your Head by Fred Hicks http://www.evilhat.com/home/dont-rest-your-head-2/

0:58:30 Urban Shadows by Andrew Mediros, Mark Diaz Truman http://www.magpiegames.com/our-games/urban-shadows/

1:03:15 Dread by Epidiah Ravachol https://dreadthegame.wordpress.com/about-dread-the-game/

1:14:00 Monsterhearts by Avery McDaldno http://buriedwithoutceremony.com/monsterhearts/

1:20:00 Monsterhearts Survey https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1g1BKOTZEFv_NPCBe8SEdCneu0h18nfQCbEeDnSitNd8 and Asexuality in Monsterhearts https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1X2NRKCTA2w1YlFVknB_v-MPi3QZ1640B7eyL-29Ew64/

1:24:38 The Hour Between Dog and Wolf by Matthew Gwinn http://www.errantknightgames.biz/#!thbdaw/c1vw1

 

PLUGS

The Toronto Area Gamers 10th Birthday is July 9th. http://torontoareagamers.com/birthday

 

If you’re interested in volunteering to facilitate RPGs at Fan Expo Canada, please check out this link for D&D Adventurers League https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1QPY-pFjiw4YTVF-DgiFFZkf-kL3iWHsRTicsMuXdrwQ/, and this link for all other RPGs https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1hC2cBNXVQ8UgRQNrzORFI57NDg82SIZO3rr4IdRu8aE/. Fan Expo Canada is September 1st - 4th.

 

Check out Kate’s blog Bluestockings at http://bluestockings.ca


Check out Rach and Rob’s blog ‘Thac0s at Midnight’ at http://thacos.com

 

Connect with us in our G+ Community! Best way to get there is http://itslikednd.ca/g+ or http://itslikednd.ca/gplus

 

Theme music is Gorilla Foot by The Itchy Creeps http://members.shaw.ca/happypuppyrecords/

1